News Release
National Conciliation and Mediation Board
Regional Branch No. IV-A
20 March 2017

DASMARIÑAS – De la Salle Health Science Institute (DLSHSI)’s Labor Management Cooperation Council (LMCC) has recently reconstituted its steering committee.
The steering committee composed of 5 representatives each from the management and DLSHSI Employees Union is as follows; representatives from the Management: Chair, James A. Antonio, and four (4) members: 1. Janet Manalo, 2. Maricel Alcala, RN, 3. Luzvi Fidel, RN, and 4. Riolita Bautista. And representatives from the Union: Chair, Noemi A. Ebreo, and four (4) members: 1. Rodolfo Landero, Jr., 2. Silverio Polestico, III, 3. Mariz Jarata, and 4. Bernardo Laneta, Jr.

The new set of officers took their oath on March 7, 2017. RCMB IV-A Director Feliciano R. Orihuela, Jr. and DLSHSI Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance Dr. Alvin D. Crudo facilitated the oath taking.
In his message, Crudo expressed his enthusiasm in DLSHSI’s LMC. “Our LMC is a great forum where we can discuss several programs for the benefit of our employees,” Crudo said.

DLSHSI’s President Br. Augustine L. Boquer extended his utmost gratitude for the active support and willingness of this Branch in providing assistance in the facilitation of their LMC. In his message conveyed thru Crudo, Boquer said that he has long been looking forward to reconstitute their LMC steering committee to address not only issues and concerns of the employees, but to also provide a vehicle for constructive cooperation in increasing the level of productivity and morale of the employees.

For his part, Dir. Orihuela thanked the management and union of DLSHSI for inviting him to this significant affair. He hope that their LMC will serve as a vehicle for discussion of matters pertaining to industrial relations. “As advocates of industrial peace, we need to always remember the two most important values that make an LMC work, trust and respect among colleagues.” Dir. Orihuela said.

A consultation meeting followed the oath taking ceremony. Dir. Orihuela, together with LEO III Gerard Peter C. Mariano, sat down with the 10 members of the steering committee and five other representatives chosen by both management and union.

By: Gerard Peter C. Mariano